God Saw…Said Let there Be…It was so…and It was good!

Genesis 1:1-4
In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth. Now the earth was formless and empty, darkness was over the surface of the deep, and the Spirit of God was hovering over the waters. And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light. God saw that the light was good, and he separated the light from the darkness. God called the light “day,” and the darkness he called “night.” And there was evening, and there was morning—the first day.

God Saw…Said Let there Be…It was so…and It was good!
Not too long ago I decided to have a pity party with a guest list of 1, Me! I entered the party room and listened to some of my favorite songs, “When Lord, When?”, “Why, Lord, Why?”, and “Will, I ever?” I’m sure you have heard some of those singles as they are at the top of the Pity Party Billboard charts. As I evaluated my circumstances I decided to step out of participation mode to evaluation mode to see how this party got started in the 1st place. I aligned each thought one by one and seen how they had slowly but surely taken me to a place of darkness and I now realized this was not a good or safe party to be at and it was time to escape! When I came to my senses and realized I was in a place I wasn’t supposed to be I was able to think God thoughts again and I was reminded of Elohim, God the creator.

In Genesis chapter 1 God saw a multitude of circumstances and for each one he had a solution. For starters he created an earth but seen that it was empty, formless, and dark. God was bigger than this and had a greater plan than a formless, empty dark planet. God was systematic in the way he created everything starting with “light”. God shed light in a dark situation. Within 6 days God created the times of day, seasons, land, water, vegetation’s bearing fruit, animals, and humans. God was so creative that His system was connected so that one thing was somehow needed by another. On day two God created the land and sea knowing that on day three he would create vegetation which is planted in land and needs the water of the sea. God saw His vision for creation, He said let there be and it was, and then he said “it was good!”

Now that I was back in the right frame of thought God reminded me that he sees the bigger picture. He sees all of my hearts desires, all of my longings, my hurts, and even things I can’t see like dangers ahead and doors that should remain closed. As I wait and feel like certain promises are tarrying I am reminded that God has a system in place. Something has to happen today, because of what God is going to orchestrate on tomorrow. God is a God of perfection and we know that every good and perfect gift comes from Him (James 1:17). As I sit here I am clueless as to what God is up too. All I know is that he sees and he is at work letting things be. At this very moment He can be changing hearts and minds, He can be moving people out of the way, he may be causing what’s holding my blessings to let go right now. I may never know the behind the scenes of the journey to my blessings, but I can rest assure the puzzle pieces are being perfectly connected until His glory is revealed. Whatever the end result God will say “It is good!” Be Blessed and Encouraged.


Prayer

Today we recognize you as Elohim creator of all things. Thank you that you sit up high and look down low and you see the circumstances we face. We stand on your promises of Hebrews 10:35-36 that we “not throw away this confident trust in you, Elohim. Help us to remember that you are systematically at work in our lives aligning each key piece to the puzzle and that you are faithful to give us what you promised. In Jesus Name. Amen.

~Written by Felicia McKnight~

Leave a Reply

