Happy Monday!

Psalm 118:25 NIV
This is the day the LORD has made;
We will rejoice and be glad in it.

Happy Monday!
No, you are not confused. Today is a special edition of Feevotionals delivered to you on MONDAY instead of Wednesday! Monday for most of us represents the end of a weekend and the beginning of a new work week. I have been guilty right along with the rest of you of dreading Monday. Especially if it follows a busy, event filled weekend. We all desire that one extra day of rest that we prefer to have on Monday! God convicted my attitude last year on one of my dreaded Mondays. As I hit the alarm and complained about wishing I had one more day of rest I proceeded to my morning prayer routine. Guess who I was praying for? Yes, my unemployed friend. As I was praying it dawned on me that I was sitting there dreading to go to work and I was praying for someone who was hoping and praying for the opportunity to rise and shine on Monday for work. That gave me a quick attitude adjustment! Since then I rejoice on Mondays just as I do any other day. If you really think about it Monday is really just another day in the week. It is another 24 hours that God has given you. Monday is another day to rejoice that God woke you up and to praise Him for the blessings that followed you to another day. If you are breathing, then that is already a blessing to count on Monday. If you are headed to work that is another blessing to count. Remember there is somebody somewhere praying for God to bless them with the opportunity to go to work on Monday. There is somebody somewhere who didn’t get to see another Monday. As you go about your day today and someone mentions Monday in a negative way, then please do me a favor and forward them this e-mail. When next Monday rolls around wake up rejoicing and singing “This is the MONDAY the LORD has made; We will rejoice and be glad in it.” (Psalm 118:25) Happy Monday! Be blessed and encouraged!

Prayer
Thank you Lord that this is the Monday that you have made. We will rejoice and be glad about it! We thank you for waking us up this morning and starting us on our way. We thank you for every blessing that followed us from Sunday to today. Today we pray that we would be transformed by the renewing of our minds as we see Monday as a blessing and not a burden. We praise you that your goodness, mercy and unfailing love follow us all the days of our life and they are renewed every day including Monday. Forgive us all for taking your grace for granted and complaining about the blessings you have given us. Help us to be a beacon of light to another soul today as we all rejoice and remain glad on Monday! Amen

~Written by Felicia McKnight~

One thought on “Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

