LIVE!

Happy Birthday Felicia!

Happy Birthday Felicia!

Ezekiel 16:6
“Then I passed by and saw you kicking about in your blood, and as you lay here in your blood I said to you, “LIVE”! I made you grow like a plant of the field. You grew up and developed and became the most beautiful of jewels.”

LIVE!
On this day last year I recall doing what I do every year on October 23rd. After thanking God for another year I typically will reflect on what transpired the last 365 days and pray on what I hope for on the next 365 days. A year ago I had no clue of the whirl wind my life was about to take or that it would be the last time Aunt Glenda would call to wish me a Happy Birthday.

Yep, you guessed it….today is my birthday! As I reflect on the past 365 days I see myself as the baby the writer refers to. I was that person having to deal with the unpleasant blows that life brings. In all of the darkness and the pain God reminded me to “LIVE!” By definition live means to have life or to continue to have life. During my season God sent earthly angels to keep me encouraged. They prayed and pointed me back to scriptures that dealt with my current circumstances. God used them as messengers to give me godly counsel. Their actions were telling me to “LIVE!” and that all was not over or lost.

“I made you grow like a plant….”
I learned a valuable life lesson over the past 365 days. Trials have a purpose. As the class I am taking refers to it, my nest was being stirred. For me the nest stirring caused me to grow spiritually. I read more scripture, watched more sermons, and prayed like I’ve never prayed before. I did what I had to do to LIVE! My seasons stirred up spiritual growth. My trials brought about things God wanted to accomplish in my life. They lead me to having to jump on God’s agenda and not my own

“You grew up and developed and became the most beautiful of jewels.”
In a recent sermon that I heard the Pastor informed us that “God was about to do something supernatural in someone’s life that we know that it might increase our faith.” Today I declare I am that testimony to you. One of the jewels birthed from the stirring is Feevotionals. My weekly devotions are a testimony that what looked like a mess in the beginning of the year has developed into the most beautiful of jewels. God is not a God of one blessing, but many blessings as doors (yes, plural) have swung open in my life. Today is truly a happy birthday as I reflect on God’s powerful glory being revealed in my personal life. I love the words to Whitney Houston’s song, “I didn’t know my own strength”:

“I didn’t know my own strength
And I crashed down and I tumbled, but I did not crumble
I got through all the pain
I didn’t know my own strength
Survived my darkest hour, my faith kept me alive
I picked myself back up, hold my head up high
I was not built to break
I didn’t know my own strength
Found hope in my heart
I found the light to life my way out of the dark
Found all that I need here inside of me”
~Whitney Houston

For those of you that find yourself in that whirlwind of life right now and your nest has been stirred….if you are in a place of darkness….if you don’t know why all of this is happening to you…I want to remind you there is a purpose in your season. Continue to pray, stand on God’s promises, and know that it is all working for your good! When you come out you are going to look back and realize how strong of a person you really are as you breathe a sigh of relief in your survival. This is only a season and all of us who have been called by God will have one. As I gladly say good-bye to one chapter in my life and gracefully strut my way into a new chapter I say to you “LIVE!” You were not built to break. Be blessed and encouraged!

Prayer:
Lord, today I’m rejoicing and thanking you for another year of life. Thank you for every trial and every storm that occurred over the past 365 days. Thank you that all of the hurt, all of the pain, all of the darkness had a greater purpose so that I can pour into my amazing followers to keep them encouraged and to remind them to LIVE! Bless every soul reading this message and grant them all that they stand in need of. Amen.

~Written by Felicia McKnight~

Song: Whitney Houston – “I Didn’t Know My Own Strength” (Click Here)

Contact Feevotionals
Prayer Request
Praise Reports/Comments

2 thoughts on “LIVE!

Leave a Reply

