I’m Praying for You!

Ephesians 1:16-17 NIV
“I have not stopped giving thanks for you, remembering you in my prayers. I keep asking that the God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the glorious Father, may give you the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, so that you may know him better.”

I’m Praying For You
Today’s devotional is to simply say “I’m praying for you.” When I started this devotional I did so because I love God’s word. I love to read it and see what God has to say. I love taking those interpretations and sharing it with others in hopes that they receive an encouraging word for their life. I was encouraged by two women to start a blog. I prayed and stepped out on faith and thus the birth of Feevotionals. My stats tell me how many followers I have, however, each week when I hit submit I have no clue how many people will actually open their e-mails. I have no clue how many of the messages are forwarded to others who are not weekly followers. I have no clue who actually reads the message unless you tell me, but all that doesn’t matter to me. What matters to me is that the few or many who read each week are enlightened by God’s word. I know what it’s like to go through things. I know what it’s like to feel hopeless. I know what’s it like to need a jump start to be driven to read God’s word and to pray. I know what it’s like to just need a word from God to get me through the day or the week. I know what it is like to need God to speak and to receive an e-mail that said exactly what I needed to hear or it gave me the confirmation I needed.

It is my hope that those who read this receive a word from God to meet their present needs and it is my hope that those who read this receive a word from God that draws you into a closer relationship with him. Each week before I hit submit I pray for you, I pray that if you need to hear a word that you are prompted to open the e-mail and share it with someone else who needs a word. If you accidently stumbled on this message it’s not by accident that you did. It’s because I was praying for you. No, I don’t have to know your situation, but God does! I let you know today that I am praying for you because sometimes it is a blessing to know that somebody is praying for you! When you go through your day in need of encouragement just remember I am praying for you!

I would like to pause and thank those of you who have been praying for me and your words of encouragement. Thank you for those who stop me when they see me to say how blessed they were by a message. Thank you for those who call me, text, me or send me an e-mail. I love hearing from you so keep the feedback coming. You can contact me at the links below or e-mail me directly at feevotionals@outlook.com. I appreciate all of your words of encouragement as they remind me that these devotionals are not in vain and that my prayers are being answered.

God bless every reader, doer, and sharer of this word. Be blessed and Be Encouraged! Happy Thanksgiving!

Love,
Felicia McKnight

“And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ.” (Philippians 1:9-10)

Prayer
Father, today I thank you for Feevotionals! Thank you for blessing me with a gift that I can unselfishly share with others. Each week you give me a message and I have no clue who the message will reach or whose life it will touch. I am thankful that you are all knowing and you know exactly who needs to hear a word from you. Each week when I hit the “submit” button I pray for every reader who reads the devotional whether it is today or next week or next year that they will receive the spirit of wisdom and revelation from you. I pray for those who are not followers that they will receive an unexpected word from you. It’s not by accident that they received a word, but it is all by your doing. Enlighten every reader to be drawn to you in a deeper way and meet all of their needs as only you know how. Strengthen them to not only be a reader of the word but to be a doer of the word. In Jesus name. Amen

Contact Feevotionals
Feevotionals has joined twitter!

Prayer Request
Praise Reports/Words of Encouragement

3 thoughts on “I’m Praying for You!

  1. Pingback: 3 expressions of blessing | daily meditation

  2. Pingback: Be Encouraged! God Is Still In Control! | GodLovesBummyla

  3. Pingback: Why we don’t Receive what we Pray for? | factwords

Leave a Reply

