Simple Instructions

Simple Instructions
Written by Felicia McKnight
9/17/2014

Psalm 16:7 NIV
I will praise the LORD, who counsels me;
even at night my heart instructs me.

Prayer
Lord, today we praise you because you are a God of wise counsel! Lord you see the matters of our heart. You see what concerns us. You see our burdens. You see the setbacks. Lord, you are sovereign and you see all. Today some of us stand in need of clear direction, answers, and a fresh new vision concerning our lives. Guide us as only you know how into the direction you would have us to go. Some of us need a word of encouragement to keep our heads lifted. Some of us need a confirmation from you on a decision that needs to be made, so we ask that you send that sign or confirmation we need. Some of us have lost sleep at night as our minds were lost in deep thought and trying to figure out which way next, but your word says that even at night your heart instructs us. Send the word that we need when the night seems long. Fulfill your promise in our life that you will keep us in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on you. In Jesus Name Amen.

Simple Instructions
I’m working in a different order today. Prayer first and devotion last. It’s OK to switch things up every now and then. Right? Someone reading this probably woke up from a long night of no sleep or reduced sleep for whatever reason. You’re probably tired, grouchy, complaining, don’t feel like going to work or school, but REJOICE! God woke you up this morning and there is something to sing about. Today’s verse starts off Praising God. “I will exalt you, my God the King; I will praise your name for ever and ever. Every day I will praise you and extol your name for ever and ever. Great is the Lord and most worthy of praise: his greatness no one can fathom.” (Psalm 145:1-3) If you woke up from the sound of the alarm then God is worthy of all praises on today! We serve a sovereign God who desires to be Lord of your life. Are you letting Him lead you on today? What is bothering you? What unanswered questions do you have? What direction do you need? God wants to counsel you. Have you sought Him in prayer on today? Have you turned your concerns over to Him? Have you spent quiet time with God this morning reading His word to see what He has to say? The past two Feevotionals were focused on prayer and the word of God. God is always speaking through his word and by way of the Holy Spirit. He speaks to you even at night when you lie awake and sleep seems far from the truth. Take your focus off of the problem and search for God’s truth to what you are facing today. Whatever you face today these are the few simple instructions I have for you: Pray, Read, Seek, and Rejoice!

An affirmation is a statement declaring something to be true. So today we are going to declare truth over our life based on the word of God.

Affirmation
I can rest assure that God gives me the direction and instructions I need to walk the righteous path leading me to His perfect will and destiny for my life. God is always speaking even in the night hours and my soul is always listening for His sheep know His voice. I rejoice knowing that God’s best is in store for my future.

Rejoice! Rejoice! Rejoice….knowing God has you in the palm of His hand! Be blessed and encouraged on today!

3 thoughts on “Simple Instructions

  1. Pingback: Bible, God speaking words profitable for doctrine, for reproof and for correction – Messiah For All

Leave a comment